Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors


  • Korean Name 빅뱅
  • Members 3
  • Debut Date 2006-08-19
  • Country South Korea
  • Fandom V.I.P

BIGBANG is a South Korean boy band formed by YG Entertainment. The group consists of three members: G-Dragon, Taeyang, and Daesung. Originally a five-piece band, Seungri retired from the entertainment industry in March 2019 and T.O.P left in May 2023. Dubbed the “Kings of K-pop”, they helped spread the Korean Wave internationally and are considered one of the most influential acts in K-pop. They are known for their trendsetting musical experimentation, self-production, and stage presence.

Although their debut album, BIGBANG Vol.1 (2006), was released to lukewarm reception, greater success followed with a string of hit singles: “Lies”, which topped Korean music charts for a record-breaking six consecutive weeks and won Song of the Year at the 2007 Mnet Km Music Festival and the 2008 Seoul Music Awards; “Last Farewell”, “Haru Haru”, and “Sunset Glow”. After winning Artist of the Year at the 2008 Mnet Korean Music Festival and the 2008 Seoul Music Awards, the group released four Japanese studio albums—BIGBANG (2009), BIGBANG 2 (2011), Alive (2012), and Made Series (2016)—all of which were certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of Japan (RIAJ).

  • 37
  • Fans
  • 94


G-Dragon (BIGBANG)

  • Votes: 52
  • Age: 35 (1988-08-18)


  • Votes: 32
  • Age: 35 (1988-05-18)

Daesung/D-Lite (BIGBANG)

  • Votes: 7
  • Age: 34 (1989-04-26)

Fans Comments for BIGBANG

Leave a Reply