Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

ASEA 2024: Filipino actress Francine Diaz will be attending ASEA 2024 as a special presenter

Filipino actress Francine Diaz will be attending ASEA 2024 as a special presenter.

The ASEA 2024 organizing committee announced that Francine Diaz will make a surprise appearance as a special presenter at the “ASEA 2024”, which will be held on April 10th at the K-Arena Yokohama in Yokohama, Japan.

The awards ceremony will be livestreamed for approximately four hours from 5:30 PM to 9:30 PM (KST) on Naver TV Newsen channel. Prior to the awards ceremony, the red carpet event, scheduled to run for about an hour from 3:30 PM (KST), will also be livestreamed on the same channel.

Francine Diaz is a top actress and commercial model from the Philippines. She began acting in various drama series since the age of 10 and gained recognition as an actress through the popular Philippine drama series ‘Kadenang Ginto’ aired in 2018.

Last year, she was selected as one of the most influential celebrities in the Philippines. She also achieved the title of Philippine advertising queen by appearing in over 20 local advertisements, including collaborations with the group Stray Kids. In March of this year, she released a collaboration single “My Love” with singer Seo In-guk, receiving warm love from music fans.

“ASEA 2024” is an awards ceremony organized by Newsen, the leading entertainment sports media outlet in Korea with a 19-year history, and online entertainment media @star1, which has been publishing Star & Style magazine for 12 years. The event is organized by the ASEA organizing committee and hosted by Japan’s JoJo Town.

“ASEA 2024” will feature top-class K-pop artists who have achieved significant success worldwide over the past year and top Asian artists, creating a spectacular stage.

The MCs for the event will be Girls’ Generation‘s Yuri and 2PM‘s Ok Taecyeon, while the awards will be presented by actors Song Seung-heon and Jeon Yeo-been. Confirmed lineup of participating artists includes ATBO, Billlie, Creepy Nuts, DAY6, FANTASY BOYS, INI, JO1, NCT WISH, NiziU, TAEMIN, Stray Kids, STAYC, THE BOYZ, THE RAMPAGE from EXILE TRIBE, TOMORROW X TOGETHER, TREASURE, and TWS (in alphabetical order).


Author Nat.O
Leave a Reply:
You must be Login to post a comment.